Launch of the Advocacy on Monetary Policies for Economic Justice CSO Handbook

23 May 2022
02PM-04PM
Register
Dear colleagues, 
you are invited to join ActionAid, Eurodad, INESC (Brazil) Seatini/Cehurd (Uganda), Sikka (Tanzania) and Wemos for the launch of the CSO Handbook: Advocacy on Monetary Policies for Economic Justice on Monday 23rd of May at 12-13.30 GMT, 14-15.30 CET, 8-9.30 EST.
Register here to attend: 
 
The Handbook has been developed as an instrument to strengthen civil society engagement and advocacy on monetary policies at the national level. Given recent developments in the global economy, characterised by substantial increases in interest rates and inflation, understanding how monetary policies work and how they interact with fiscal policies is more important than ever in the fight for economic justice. 
The event will also feature the experience of national CSOs in Uganda, Tanzania and Brazil in exploring the role that monetary policies can play in expanding or contracting the domestic financing available to advance development goals.  
image.png
image.png
Please feel free to share this invite with your network,
thanks
Chiara

--
Chiara Mariotti (PhD)
Senior policy and advocacy officer | Development Finance

Tickets

FREE

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.