Special Drawing Rights allocation ¿For spending or saving?

18 August 2021
04PM-05PM
Register

$650 billion in SDRs will be allocated to 190 countries. Amid a pandemic, should they be saved or spent?

67% of all Special Drawing Rights will go to the richest countries. While the international community finds a manner to channel these resources to vulnerable countries, society reflects upon how developing countries should use the SDRs.

Latindadd is pleased to present the “Handbook for the use of SDRs for fiscal purposes” for political authorities, ministerial officials, and civil society leaders. The Handbook provides four paths for central banks to cooperate with governments and facilitate spending to attend to essential needs of the people.

Panel:
- Opening remarks, Patricia Miranda, Advocacy Director, Latindadd.
- Handbook presentation, Andrés Arauz, PhD(c). Ecuadorian economist.
- Moderation: Carlos Bedoya, General Coordinator, Latindadd

Date: August 18, 2021
Time: 09:00 Bogota - México / 10:00 EST / 11:00 Buenos Aires, Sao Paulo / 16:00 CET

Spanish - English translation will be provided
For more information, you may contact Mario Valencia, [email protected]

Tickets

FREE

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.